Wear Pinstriped Trousers. Feel Fabulous.

Today was my second day at my new job.

A run down of the last two day:
My staff access still doesn’t work on the computer for everything I need; the building I work in is like a maze (J.K. Rowling apparently the based the idea of the moving staircases on this building and now I see why…); I have attended three meetings with very important people, even though I have no idea what they’re talking about and no idea what I’m supposed to contribute yet; I have been booked into meetings as far ahead as next March by people I’ve never met; I have dealt with two potential academic misconduct cases, which were pretty horrid; I have been asked my opinion on everything you can imagine and I have only sometimes managed a coherent answer…

Starting a new job is one of the most tiring things I’ve ever done.
And I am loving it!

picture355
Going to go continue my Harry Potter marathon and pass out.

Pinstripes away!

Alice.

Leave a comment